Science & Technology
science technology
At A Glance

Established in 2020, the Science & Technology (S&T) Policy vertical at the Centre for Civil Society is dedicated to driving transformative change in the field of science and technology through policy research, stakeholder engagement and outreach.


Our mission is to advance policy solutions that not only strengthen the science ecosystem but also inspire a spirit of scientific enquiry and innovation, empowering individuals to contribute and participate in the advancement of science and technology.


Improving Quality of Science, Technology, Innovation Policies
Stimulating Scientific Temperament
Facilitating Research & Innovation
Enhancing Inclusion in STEM
Advancing Open Science
Women in STEM
women in STEM
'Betiyan' - A Mentorship Program

The Centre for Civil Society’s ‘Bridging the Gap: Women in STEM’ initiative was launched to address sociocultural barriers and gender stereotypes that limit women’s participation in STEM. The initiative enables the participation of women in STEM education and careers—through policy dialogues, research, outreach, financial aid and mentorship. By engaging with stakeholders from diverse sectors, we hope to challenge stereotypes, promote positive role models, and build a more inclusive and supportive ecosystem for women in STEM.

Aid and mentorship
Dialogues and Events
PRISM: Science & Technology Policy Dialogue Series

Our policy dialogue series titled ‘PRISM’ depicts the power of collective intelligence by bringing together views from diverse stakeholder groups, both within and beyond the S&T ecosystem. In addition to anticipating contemporary developmental challenges, this dialogue hopes to provide fresh insights on science and technology policy concerns.

Advisory Board
Gagandeep Kang
Christian Medical College
Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw
Entrepreneur; Executive Chairperson, Biocon
Kris Gopalakrishnan
Co-Founder, Infosys
Samir K. Brahmachari
Founder Director, CSIR-IGIB; Former Director General, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research; Former Secretary, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Government of India